my life

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ryan., Jan 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ryan.

ryan. Well-Known Member

Hello, my name is Ryan. I'm 20 years old and a university student. I'm going to be blunt: I suffer from dysthmic depression, suicidal tendencies (I'm also a cutter) and I abuse drugs, mostly alcohol and am (or on my way) to becoming an alcoholic. I hate myself, this world and existence. Most night when I fall asleep the last thing which runs through my head is how I hope to not wake up in the morning and when I eventually open my eyes for the first time in the AM my usual thought is fuck.

Where to begin. While I didn't know it at the time, depression first began to take hold of me when I graduated highschool, that was about 3 years ago, although it wasn't till fairly recently when I got my first diagnosis. It was really an eye opener for me, because I could never figure out why I felt the way I did, or what was wrong with me; I thought it was just the way I was. I don't want to sound insensitive or hurt anyone with this following statement (and am really speaking out of ignorance, since I don't have MDD) but I am envious of the people who have MDD. With dysthmia it's really the monotony of existence which is so unbearable, there are no crazy highs and crazy lows (I crave those swings) its simply the same feeling over and over and over.