My Life

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Pip28, Dec 2, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pip28

Pip28 Well-Known Member

As I write this im 28 years old and live in an industrial town in England, I work as a technical adviser for a steelwork company and have been for 12 years.

MY CHILDHOOD (upto 7 years old)
    OK who remembers being this young?, all I do remember is my parents used to work in a bar most nights which ment me and my two elder brothers spent allot of time living with our grandparents, this was far from the happiest time of my life mainly because of my brothers who saw me as the outcast but also the drunk violent old man and scared shitless mother, the earliest memory of my farther was one night when he was about to go for a drink (I would of been 5 or 6) he asked me to pass him a bottle of lemonade and before I did I took a sip, he then playfully took the bottle off me and took a drink, me being a child proceeded to try and take the bottle back off him spilling some down his shirt in the process, I laughed and tried to playfully run away, he grabbed me slapped me drop kicked me from one side of the room to the other and marched me to bed. As I lay there in some pain I heard him leave knowing that my mother would come and make me better, she never did.

As I said before me and my brothers never got along, they always saw me as being the favorite which I can understand because when my mom was nice she was really kind but I think that was more out of guilt for the bad stuff.