My mother

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by looseleaves182, Oct 15, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi,

I'm not very good at writing. I mean, I can, but I tend to trail off and mix things up a lot when. Anyway, let's start. I'm from a really shitty area in a really shitty city.

My mother is a manipulative drug addict prostitute. At least, she was, until about 6 - 8 months ago she got a hold of a batch of bad heroine. No, she's not dead. Even though I somewhat wish this was the case, unfortunately. I truly feel horrible for feeling that way too, but I can't help it.

My mother is stuck in bed, unable to walk with the left side of her body paralyzed from multiple strokes and mini strokes she had when she was first admitted in the hospital. She's been in and out of the hospital more times than I can remember, but this time it stuck. Blood infection, MRSA, a bunch of things. When we figured that she wasn't going to come out of the hospital anytime soon, her 'boyfriend' (28 year old douche) left. I understood their relationship. It wasn't hard to see.

[flashback]

I was 20 years old and living with my mother and sister when she met this guy. I was helping pay for the shitty apartment we were living in. I didn't want my mother going out prostituting and doing drugs anymore. We argued over this guy moving in, she won. I moved. My sister wouldn't come with me.

A year or two go by and I haven't talked to my mom at all. My sister calls me freaking out and tells me that my mother and her boyfriend were arrested. She was arrested for prostitution AGAIN and was put on probation. He was arrested for an assault of some kind. I move back in to help. Doomed to repeat the cycle, only this time my pregnant girlfriend-then-wife-now is along for the ride.