my name is...

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by shan, Jan 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shan

shan Member

hey i'm shannon. i started a new job teaching in a tough school this august. the night before i started i had a blow out with my parents and i ended up out of the house. i have always been one of those up and down people, but i always kept busy with life and really get a lot of joy out of talking to other people and feeling like i was helping them- thats how i got into teaching emotional support.

but things started to spiral out of control since i graduated in 2010. i felt really weighed down by people i used to help and ruined the first relationship i almost started. I applied for a teaching fellowship and after i got in i was like---this is the answer, I will be able to refocus and dedicate my life to kids who need it.