My problems may seem small.....but they are killing me.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by laclippers504, Mar 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. laclippers504

laclippers504 New Member

I read some of the posts on here and it helps to know that others are going through similar battles just with different situations in their life. For me, my problems may seem insignifigant or small, but they are all so real, and the other things that I have been through in my life that may have lead someone else to suicidial thoughts did not, but all of this sure did.

I am 25 years old, I am a male, you could say I have things going for me, I have a couple bachelors degrees, I have a chance to have sucess in the music world as a recording artist, and I have a mother and father who care about me. I get all that, trust me I do. But throughout my life, I was never secure with girls. I was always scared. I had surgeries as a kid on my penis that made it kind of small and I grew up always worried about that, always worrying if I would be good enough, when you worry and spend so much time thinking about that it tends to take alot out of you. I always let that get in the way of me opening up, until I got to a certain point a couple years ago and said forgetit, a girl will love me for more than my penis. The change in mentality is great but its hard to get back all the time that I spent dwelling on the problem, and I still have a small penis. Anyway, I have had one girlfriend all my life, and not to sound contradictory, as soon as I decided I could open up to girls, no girl seemed good enough, you know? I guess I spent my whole life wanting to be with somebody, was too scared too open up, and now that I started opening up, all the girls that wanted to be with me did not meet my standards and the ones I wanted to be with just shot be down. The only girlfriend I ever had to this day says it was the biggest mistake she ever made to break up wit