my silent accomplishments

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Poorlaggedman, Oct 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Poorlaggedman

Poorlaggedman Active Member

I have a bad habbit of writing and then being afraid to see people's responses and never coming to check. That or I write something down in a text then usually when I feel better I delete it. If you read it, thanks. If not, whatever. I've never really told anybody. I try to refine my posts in all online communities I participate in but I told myself i wouldnt wait til I changed my mind this time.

I'll be honest I dont raelly expect much from an online community like this because I figure its filled with other depressed people and I cant imagine what other type of person would lurk here.

Ive been going in and out of depression for a long time. Lately I think its become less frequent and i think more intense.

More than 8 years ago I was a sophomore in high school and I moved from one coast in the U.S. to the other. I'd be lying if I said I was never depressed before that but it got a lot worse when I moved. Growing up I had a decent number of friends but it started declining and I seemed to arrive in the loser category largely because I was dirt poor growing up in an upper middle class community. I mean shopping at thrift stores, buying $10 pairs of shoes that tore up my heels and huddling by the stove in the morning before school because the heater was broken or in the summer running the fans in the windows at nite to get the cool air in before the daytime. We had been middle class but my dad got injured, his employer screwed him and he couldnt work for years.