my situation :/

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by hai, Oct 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hai

hai New Member

I'm in a situation right now and I don't know what to do. I've been cutting for a few years, and in September I got sent to the psych ward for "suicidal ideations" and because of how many cuts I had, how often I was doing it (every few hours). My mom told me that if I cut again she's going to send me back. so I told her that I stopped- I haven't, but I don't do it as often. My counselor also thinks I stopped, because if I tell her then she'll make me tell my mom and I'll go back to the psych ward, and the whole thing is pointless. Well, I've also had eating issues for about as long as I've been cutting, but they're now coming to the surface and getting worse, I think because I'm not cutting as much. And every day is hell for me because I can't stop thinking about food, my weight, I barely eat anymore but it feels like too much and I feel extremely fat, when in reality I'm nearly underweight. I just feel like things are getting to be too much again- but I can't tell anyone because all that will happen is I'll go to the psych ward, and if it didn't help the first time why would it help now? I just don't know what to do :(

2. swimmergirl

swimmergirl Well-Known Member

If there is a part of you that wants to live, then you might want to consider telling someone about WHY you feel the need to hurt yourself so much, and then maybe they can work with you on those issues instead of focusing so much on your symptoms and not getting you the help you need.

3. Shauna Lea

Shauna Lea Staff Alumni