my very first rant, *swear words*

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Pensive, May 19, 2008.

1. Pensive

Pensive Well-Known Member

Okay here goes...

So a guy at work today (I work in IT support, fix peoples computer stuff when it goes wrong etc.) wants an external DVD burner set up on his brand new laptop, when his laptop already has a DVD burner intergated into the main unit. This laptop is six months old possibly less so its not slow in the burn speed department, but he wants an OLDER one attached as well because "his boss told him to" and when I attempted to reason with him over the phone about why this was quite possibly the worst idea in the history of worst ideas top 100 chart from stoneage to right at this very moment "but my boss told me so". Had to hit my head with a hardhat to get over the conversation after! So tomorrow I'm going to waste 1/2 an hour of my time to do quite possibly the stupidest thing ever. Was very tempted to ring his boss and say "why are you a complete tosspot of a person to get me to do this?", but thankfully resisted.

So changed my SW today to a new person, for "no reason" - I don't buy it, they just don't change it for no reason whatsoever. So my old SW is on the phone with me two weeks ago told me that the new person had my file and that everything would be okay smooth transistion.