My walls are thirsty

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Monsieur, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Monsieur

Monsieur Well-Known Member

Shit, I feel disgusted with myself. Sometimes I pretend that I'm a writer but hell, my mind just goes blank all too easily.

But that's alright, yep. It's alright. I've got a solution you see. Let's just say that it's name starts with S and ends with E. Sometimes I hear the cries of those who say it's a permanent solution to a temporary problem. And I digress. Oh how wonderful it would be for my life to have come to a stand still from a single distressing problem. I suppose for me, it's more akin to my entire life being that single distressing problem.

Never could I pinpoint the epicenter of my disgruntlement, I wish I could. Always it seems that my entire life, from birth to present has been some sort of flux within the time line, perhaps a bit of a slip up from that old white geezer in the sky. I was born different, born strange. For it is to my own observation and discretion that most normal children would not isolate themselves during recess and withhold memories of literally walking about in circles, muttering pseudo-philosophical ideas to themselves.

I couldn't say I was ever happy in my life, I guess my strange childhood was bearable to me at that time, drowned out in the intoxicating haze of neutrality.

But now spin the clock, and what do you find? That child is gone, and instead it is I. But wait, that last statement is false! For that child never left, as it is still I, just a lot more miserable and equally outcasted. For all those billions of minutes that have passed by from then to now, I've never changed. The scared, confused, and weak child is still here, still crying.