My Wife Has Inhibited Sexual Desire

Discussion in 'Rape and Abuse' started by Crash106, May 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crash106

Crash106 Member

My wife of 30 years was traumatized by a cousin groping her when she was a young teen. It scared her. Okay. I get that. But he groped her once, about 40 years ago! She called her daddy and he came and got her right away.

• Why is 30 years with a loving husband not enough to make up for that one bad "sexual" experience?
    • Why am I still shut out and cut off from having sex with the woman I love when I did nothing wrong?

This is not fair to me. Thirty years versus five minutes. It's just not fair.

In high school, when I was a freshman, I had my assets kicked by the school soccer star (a senior). He thought I was fooling around with his girl friend. He was a pretty dim bulb, since I didn't even know who he was (before the beating), and had never once met his precious girl friend. The guy had about 80 pounds on me and hit me when I wasn't looking. He beat me unconscious. Literally. He beat me till I was completely unable to fight back because I had blacked out!!!!!!!!!! But I don't fear being around other men. I don't let that beating into our bedroom.

I was beaten unconscious. She was groped. Why can't she move on?
    Last edited by a moderator: May 17, 2011
  2. poisonedresistance

poisonedresistance Well-Known Member

Different experiences mean different things to people. it sounds as though She could maybe have clung this and it has developed into a fear of sorts. small things when we are young can turn into huge problems when we are older if they are not dealt with. perhaps she should seek counciling or therapy for this. Being supportive and understanding helps as i imagine you have over 30 years,, but you must encourage her to deal with this issue.
  3. dazzle11215

dazzle11215 Staff Alumni

4. Terry

Terry Antiquities Friend Staff Alumni