Need advice, lost my job

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Summer.Rain, Jan 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Summer.Rain

Summer.Rain Well-Known Member

So I lost my driving license because of my suicidal thoughts, I worked as a driver so I also lost my job.
    I live with my parents and they are very emotional about me working, what should I do?
    they don't know I lost both my license and job

2. Freya

Freya Loves SF Staff Member ADMIN

I am so sorry this happened to you. I know it doesn't help with the suicidal thoughts when suddenly you are alone with your thoughts with nothing to do all day.

What do you mean that your parents are very emotional about you working? Do you mean they don't want you to? Or they really do want you to?

Do you feel able to work? (I know the license is an issue, but mentally do you feel able to work?)

3. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hiya, I don't have much life experience regarding working and driving but i urge you to not quit. You can move past this stage of your life, be honest with your parents, honesty is the best policy and try to get a job you don't have to drive to if possible. I know you live in a country with low employment rate but with past experience you have a head start so go for it. Do what you feel is right, in a healthy way of course.

4. Professor Lambda

Professor Lambda Active Member

Well... Do you have higher education? A degree in anything, perhaps? Might you have a skill? Skilled people are essential, and very well paid, at that! If you want a job that requires a university degree, perhaps you could get a skill and work that way for some time, save up some cash, maybe get support from people you know. There are many professions out there!

Your parents? As stated above, be honest. Tell them what happened. No sugarcoating, just straight-up truth. They will surely understand. If not? Well, then what kind of parents are they?