Need help! About to give up!

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by desiwun, Aug 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. desiwun

desiwun New Member

this is my first time posting, i heard about these forums from someone online. i am a 51 year old man, and i am tired of the loneliness. i am still a virgin, and havnt had sex, i see ppl all happy and "doing it", and i feel even more depressed. i've thought about hiring a prostitute for years now, but my morals don't allow it and i dont support the sex trade. i am really desperate and i really wanna just die cus i cant stand all this sex talk around me. i really wanna end my life to get away from this.

any suggestions or advice, if someone else has been through something similar?
  2. emptyinside08

emptyinside08 Member

your life is valued higher than sex. i have a little advice for you. talk to your friends. they need to know that the way they talk is a trigger for you. you may not have found your other yet but remember that they are out there and if you terminate yourself then they will never meet you.
  3. desiwun

desiwun New Member

i live on a farm by myself, havnt had much human contact, except for when i go to town to get my neccessities
  4. triggs

triggs Account Closed

hey desiwun :hug: i'm sorry you feel like this, but sex isn't everything - believe it or not, there are plenty of people in your position, whether it be voluntary or not.
    if you feel this way, perhaps, instead of ceasing your life, maybe stay in town for a little while longer, talk to people, establish some bonds, and maybe you'll meet someone you'll want to take the next step with? either way, love and relationships, and even friendships, are way more important than sex and if you have just one of those, then things will look up :arms: i hope you reconsider xx
  5. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni