Need some advice about an interview

Discussion in 'Strategies for Success' started by Petal, Mar 5, 2015.

1. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter

I have an interview for this course; Fire and Ambulance Services Access Course next week. Here's the link to the course http://www.centralcollegelimerick.com/index.php?pagetag=courses&ID=1016

I need help, I have very little experience with interviews so I need some advice...I REALLY want to get into this course, I think it is the right one for me;

What are they likely to ask? What do I wear? Could they ask if I am on medication? Do I need to be very fit?

Any help is greatly appreciated. This is an access course, I want to be a paramedic. help?

2. Petal

:feedback: Come on all you brainiacs give me some ideas!!!

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 6, 2015
  3. Freya

Freya Loves SF Staff Member ADMIN

You should wear something smart and professional looking - same as you would to a job interview. In the interview itself be as personable as possible - I expect it is similar to teaching where they are checking your personality as much as anything. A paramedic needs to be able to put people at easy/talk to them easily so be friendly and polite.

I do not think they can ask about any medications that you might be on and if fitness was a course requirement it would be in the requirement part of the course description so I don't think that you need to worry about that.