Need to stop

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by Mandy1, Jan 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mandy1

Mandy1 Antiquities Friend & Senior Member

Ive been cutting for many,many years,up until 3months ago i hadnt cut for over 7years,but now i cant control it i m cutting dailly and need to stop before i do myself some serious harm .Im doing it to punish myself and allso to keep myself alive ,i no this sounds pathetic,i feel pathetic,ive written this hoping that someone understands.:sad:
  2. Anime-Zodiac

Anime-Zodiac Well-Known Member

Are you punishing yourself cuz you started cutting again or are you doing this for some other reason.
  3. Mandy1

for lots of reasons,mainly bacausee i hate myself:sad:
  4. Barwell

Barwell Active Member

I'm Barwell. I'm glad you managed to stop. Well Done. But i want you to stop for a long time.

You do it for lots of reasons.. Because you hate yourself. What about yourself... Please don't say your not pritty. I will never believe that one again.

Please can you tell us (SF members) what your problems are, and we can help/assure that these problems are nothing to worry about.

Thank You
  5. Hurted

Hurted Well-Known Member

You don't sound pathetic :hug:

I know how you feel. I don't cut to punish myself, but i used to quite a few times :hug:

Why do you hate yourself? Do you have any other way to cope?
  6. Mandy1

I hate myself because i just cant cope with life,and ive let everyone down,im totally useless,its hard to explain,so much has happened over the years and i feel im to blame for most of the bad things.
  7. Hurted

Hurted Well-Known Member

Let it all out. Write it. Send me PM, write it on piece of paper, whatever... It helps :hug:

Are you shure that you really did so many bad things?
    I don't think that you are so bad as you think you are.
  8. Anime-Zodiac

Anime-Zodiac Well-Known Member