need to vent somewhere

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by WAC88, Dec 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WAC88

WAC88 Member

I guess I just needed somewhere to vent where no one knew me. I’m just, I’m at the end of my rope. I don’t know what else to do. I just turned 27, and I’ve got nothing to show for myself. I’ve got PLENTY to show that I’ve done to help others succeed and prosper, but me? Nothing. I’ve spent the past decade of my life losing most important people to me (friends, father, girlfriends, daughter, niece) through moving away, death (including suicide), break ups and other crises. I have also spent that time, helping others, mainly those who’ve experienced serious trauma and mental illness. I was great at it. Through all of that I got a Master’s in a social work by the time I turned 23. After that, I spent 3 years, totally jobless. One year, I admit was me taking a break from life because my personal life was so filled with its own trauma I knew I couldn’t help others. But there was nothing I could do to make anyone professional hire me when I did try to get a job. I even got a state license but that didn’t help. The only things I could get were baby and pet sitting jobs, as I lived in my childhood home, dependent on my mother. I got increasingly depressed as I continued to lose more, and didn’t know what to do.