Never considered it till now

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Gohawks123, Jan 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gohawks123

Gohawks123 New Member

My background:

23 year old guy, in a relationship for 3 years with the most perfect person I'd imagine, recently graduated school, average looking, suffer from high anxiety (almost every situation makes me anxious), only have a part time job (15 hours/$150 a week), I live at home in a 2 bedroom apartment with my dad.

The student loan debt and the hopelessness is what's driven me here. I simply do not want to live anymore. The feeling is paralyzing. I graduated in June, and have not been able to find a job. I have to start repaying my debt like now, and the monthly payment is so high that I will never be on my own.

Me and my gf live an hour apart. She works and goes to school (a year away from graduating), and I can barely pay for gas to get to and from. It seems like even if I get a full time job, I will never be able to afford to live on my own ever. I cant stomach what my future is most likely to become.

Fortunately, my Dad has a crapload of pills in his room, so actually carrying it out wouldn't be to hard.
  2. may71

may71 Well-Known Member

Hey! please don't do this!

It sounds like you have some good things going for you despite all of the troubles.

You would really hurt the people you love if you did this

It's not like they can arrest you if you don't pay your loan

you would have bad credit, but if you didn't have any money there isn't too much they could do to you

if I had the choice between being in debt and having a relationship with a perfect gf, or being debt free and being totally isolated, I think I would go for the debt and the perfect gf.