New and breaking down.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Doubletap, Oct 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Doubletap

Doubletap Member

Hello, I apologize for a long post. But I'm afraid I may be at my breaking point in life. There's no future for me and no clear path to follow.

I came here because I can't talk to anyone I know. I've been to a therapist and she could barely remember my name or who I was she had so many patients, and then asked for the money. Then they suggest meds and I swear hearing the side effects makes me even more depressed.

I'm on enough meds as it is. I was diagnosed with epilepsy at the age of 18, 8 years after going to doctor after doctor, wondering what it was. They never found out what it was from. My father treats me like shit. I still live with my parents and I'm 24.

I got laid off about a year ago. I was a graphic designer for a small ad company and was..happy about it really. There was nothing to do. I've lost interest in everything. I'm an Illustrator that doesn't feel like drawing. I can't find a job. I live in Chicago. Sent a million resumes and not one call back. The worst thing is seeing the looks on people's faces that have a job, like I'm not trying.

And then I got sick back in May, with what seemed like a sinus infection for two months, and then migraines every day up to today. I've been to so many doctors. I'm on medicine after medicine.