New and not sure

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Pete_D_LDN, Aug 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pete_D_LDN

Pete_D_LDN Guest

Hi, been feeling like ending myself recently and was searching the net and found this place. I have been a loner all my life, I have a couple of friends that I see maybe once a month. Im 22 and today got mistaken for being 14. This is probably my biggest problem. My youth is being wasted by looking stupidly young. Im scared of going anywhere because I am so selfconsious of how young I look and so avoid any contact with people (except for work). Im an electrician and make up stories to my coworkers about what I do with my 'friends'. I know its pathetic but I just cant help myself. Anyways no-one I really care about tries to contact me. I cant find motivation to ring family, Mum and Dad live about 100 miles away. but it does hurt me to know that they feel the same way bout me. Brother lives 10 mins away and havnt spoken to him in months. Thing is I dont even care anymore, I can make it real easy for every1. I dont want to spite them. They have no idea how im feeling. They also think im normal, with normal friends, and a normal life (I can be a really good liar). I have started to drop hints tho to my dad, he started to dig and I started to think that this could be my ticket to help but when I did start to talk deep he ended the convo as quickly as he could, trying not to hurt my feelings. Im alone, depressed, everything I want im too scared to get, hate my job, hate myself. Im not sure why im writing here because I wasnt sure I wanted help. Im just terryfied of pain and what people will think of my easy way out. I hope someone understands how I feel coz no amount of typing will ever express it, and believe me, ive tried.I wish I could be someone else but that is never going to happen so do I have to settle for what I am? I laugh at myseld im so pathetic sometimes and that hurts me too. I