New and want to end this miserable young life.

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by KIM23, Aug 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KIM23

KIM23 New Member

I'm 23, female and from England.

My dad died suddenly 4 months ago, not long before I graduated from uni. Since uni ended I haven't left the house apart from going to the bank and sorting things out. I couldn't even attend his funeral, I was a mess. I also have a long history of depression and anxiety.

I've been applying for jobs and have been getting nowhere, so I've been stuck in this house ever since. I have no friends here. The only friends I had were in uni but they've all gone back home now and don't contact me at all.

I'm the next of kin to my father, only child and he wasn't married to my mum. He didn't have much money or his own house, he was in a lot of debt and had loans from everywhere. The only money to come to me was the bond money from his rented house. Because I'm next of kin the banks and all the companies want to talk to me, but I can't face anyone.

On top of this I have no money. I'm living on the last £200 of my overdraft from uni, and have been since he died. I can't face getting a part time job, and I can't face going to the job centre because when I last contacted them they treated me like scum... and right now, I can't take any more. One person could treat me like that and I'd just go and end it altogether. So this means I can't even go down to the job centre to sign on or get any kind of money.