New Guy Here. What I'm going through.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by TheOfficialMe, Oct 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheOfficialMe

TheOfficialMe Member

Hey Guys. I'm 23 yrs old and I've been having suicidal thoughts for as long as I was 16. I've actually tried to do it a couple times, each time the potential tears of my mother brings me back to my senses. I tell myself that at least for her I must live on. She already lost my sister, she wouldn't be able to handle another one of her kids going out. In my life right now, why I constantly(everyday) battle the thoughts is because I am a university student...well, was. I dropped out. No one in my family knows this. They all think that I am still attending. They have such high hopes for me that I really don't know how I am going to be able to tell them and I know that the longer I actually withhold the information, the worse the end result will actually be. Anyway I have a job right now and I'm trying to get certified in networking so I at least I end up as something in life. I'm also really alone... I feel like if I go now, only my mother will b all teared up. Which is not true because I have a good amount of friends, but this is like a 'being in a crowd and feeling so alone' type of situation. There's a girl I'm talking to right now. We are not together. The furthest we've gone is kissing and touching. I've spoken to her a couple times about entering in a relationship with me but she doesn't trust me. I have no idea why. The thing is, she has no idea how big of an effect she has on my mood and thoughts. She's my light right now. I only feel truly at peace when I'm either around her or talking to her. She likes me a lot but sometimes she distances herself from me in order to not get too deep. It tears me up inside every time she does that. If a day goes by and we don't talk or we talk just a little the thoughts creep in. Suddenly the windows start to taunt me in the night, almost as