New guy hit rock bottom

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Murph89, Jul 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Murph89

Murph89 New Member

Hi everyone. Im a 22 almost 23 year old male living in NYC. I moved here from So cal 3 months ago. First time living away from my parents, but im living with my aunt so its really no different. I would like to share my story and how im feeling at the moment if anyone can give me any support or insight or suggestions it would be greatly appreciated as im considering suicide for the first time in my life.

I graduated high school in 2007, and went on to work and try school. School didn't work out because of girlfriends pre occupying me and what not. BY the time I was 19, I broke up with my girl friend, and I started to hang out with the wrong group of guys. All i did was work, smoke weed, and eat shitty food. My skin began to break out horribly and my self esteem and confidence was crushed. I dealt with it for a year before making a change. I ditched the group and focused on me and my skin. My skin cleared up wonderfully by the time my 21st bday rolled around. My skin remained clear for 16 months. Life was amazing. I had good friends, girlfriends, and i was doing everything I wanted to do. Going from a life where my skin was horrible and I was not able to be myself, to being able to finally be myself was amazing and I finally felt alive. I was feeling so great that I wanted to start taking the next step in my life. I enlisted in the Navy. I was stoked. I enlisted in June of 2011 and was going to be shipping out for boot camp March 2012. Life began to move forward as I neared my date.