new here!

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by gonnagetbetterhere, Jun 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. A little background info and warning:
    My therapist recommended this site as a great support site SO I'm hoping it'll be as great as it's cooped up to be!
    First off, I am a pathological liar.
    It got to a point where I found it harder to tell the truth than it was to lie. I got so good at lying and felt no guilt whatsoever. I lied about anything big and small and got away with plenty of it. SO my therapist recommended I come here and test out my new honesty skills.
    AND, I've been in therapy for it for the past four years and I promise I'm getting better :biggrin:
    So no lies here. I've never attempted suicide, nothing has really ever gone wrong with my life, and I'm a pretty good student at school with a nice group of friends. I've had to do a lot of apologizing in the past few years but I'm really working hard on it :smile:
    So I'm here for support, not pity, and I'm going to do my best to be as honest as I can! Don't be afraid to doubt me if you feel the need to- I might just need that reality check here and there.
    I'm excited to be here, I hope to see you around! I'm doing my best :biggrin:
  2. Testify

Testify Well-Known Member

o hai.
  3. ItThing

ItThing Well-Known Member

Wow. I'm really impressed, I have not even gotten started searching for a therapist for my self. I'm glad you're glad, and I wish you the best of luck in the time you spend here. The people here are really honest and accepting of others, so I hope you don't ever feel the need to lie to us. Are you also suffering from depression and suicidal feelings? If not what led you to chose this forum?
  4. Spearmint

Spearmint Well-Known Member

Yo, face.
  5. My compulsive lying eventually lead me to isolation, depression and suicidal feelings, but no attempts.
  6. ItThing

ItThing Well-Known Member