new here

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by ash187, Dec 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ash187

ash187 Member

im ash ,26 ,live in uk ,been having suicidal thoughts for years but there getting more frequent now,im not very good at putting my feelings into words just no i have days were i have suicidal thoughts and very negative thinking,find it hard to stay possitive ,feel like im not in control of my life sometimes,upbringing has been fine ,always been quite shy though especially around women,i got mixed up with drugs when i was younger ,lead to a kind of social anxiety which cut me off from the world and gave me alot of depression , not sure if this was the drugs that caused the sa or just an underlying problem thats always been there,had councelling,been on different types of anti-depressants,been in a couple of relationships in which ive met women through friends but have never approached anyone myself ,just have no confidence in that situation,not sure if all thes suicidal thinking is caused by feeling lonely but think it has alot to do with it,days are just all the same,dont feel like im living feels very dull and negative,just here existing waking up everyday,i have ok days then realy bad days with horrible feelings that i cant put into words ,jus feel bad inside and need an escape,i feel guilty too with thinking the things i think ,ther are ppl in alot worse situations than me, i feel i shouldnt moan but just cant help how i feel.
    thought id introduce myself anyway ,would be good to maybe talk/chat if anyone would like to chat about anything im on msn . ash
  2. betteroffunknown

betteroffunknown Well-Known Member

hi there and welcome to the forum. i think you will find this a great place to share, and i hope with sharing comes some relief of those negative feelings. take care
  3. Android

Android Well-Known Member