new here

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by fading_dreams, Aug 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fading_dreams

fading_dreams Well-Known Member

hi, i am new here. i have been cutting for a couple years now. i think i started in 7th grade. i am trying to stop, but it's become an addiction. i am trying to find a counselor, and they have free ones at the school that i go to. i have tried to hide the scars, but it didn't really work, so some people know about me. that makes me feel really uncomfortable, but what can you do? anyway, i have also tried to kill myself once, i slit my wrists, but i didn't cut deep enough... and that was what really scared me into trying to get some help. so ... hello. i hope that you guys will become my friends... and that we can get to know each other better.

2. One who listens..

One who listens.. Well-Known Member

Fading, official welcome to SF!! :laugh:

I hope you have fun here, and I'm sure you'll make a lot of friends.

There are lots of people here with similar stories of yours about cutting, I'm not one of them, but I have friends in realife that are/did. I hope you can overcome the problem making you want to cut, and if you post it here, maybe we can help you deal with it.

Welcome! :hug:

One Who Listens..

3. Montage

Montage Well-Known Member

hey, welcome here.....
    ive been a cutter since i was 7 or so... im much much better now... but it still is an issue when things get tough.. i stopped cutting for about 6 months or so and i used the mederma stuff for scars.... you can barely see any of mine... except when i go to the beach... which is really strange, i guess the salt water does something, and my scars reappear... anyway, when someone has noticed my scars... and they ask what it is.. i simply say my past, and thats all there is to it. if they keep prying, its rude.. and you might want to say im not comfortable talking about it... i hope things are going well...