New to forum, a bit about me...

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Doodlebug, Sep 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Doodlebug

Doodlebug New Member

Hi,

Came across this site a few days ago but was a bit apprehensive about joining, but I am so very alone, and as strange as it sounds I have found some comfort on this site, knowing I am not alone with how I feel.

I am 27 years old and live in the UK, I have suffered with anxiety from a very young age, in recent years I am pretty certain that this has developed into depression. I didn't have the best upbringing, was sexually abused as a child, I am one of six siblings and we all experienced horrendous physical and emotional abuse at the hands of our mother, for example, throwing books out of the window into the rain when I studied, beating me, attacking my appearance or making fun of me, locking food away in the house so I would go hungry, having complete control of my finances, not allowing me to go out, unless it was for work or school etc.