New to SF - 32/female

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by arete, Feb 15, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. arete

arete Member

Hello,

I'm new to SF and would like to find someone with whom to chat who might be in a similar situation. I'm 32, female, well-educated (graduate degree), intellectual, empathetic, and struggling with suicidal thoughts, though otherwise level-headed. Highly rational, not on medication; would like to chat about our situations in a clear, articulate, and reasonable way.

2. mdmefontaine

mdmefontaine Antiquities Friend

hi. welcome to s.f. .. .

s.f. saved me, and saves me. ...

i am 45. .. not as much education as you (only 3 yrs university) - but a high IQ and def intellectual, empathic, and yes, struggling with suicidal thoughts (disclaimer....i have 2 children. . . and therefore though i have had 'feelings' and yes, at times i still do. . no matter what. .. i cannot end my life .. because they exist. therefore, ,, i have to struggle on.....)

this is a good place to be. real people. real support. pm me anytime. or many others . . note. we all stick together, and now, that includes you.....we are glad you are here. ... :hug:

3. LastCrusade

LastCrusade Well-Known Member

hihi, welcome to the forum. why are you suicidal? can you share more?

4. crookxshanks

crookxshanks Well-Known Member

welcome x

5. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

Hey Arete,
    Welcome to the forum!! I'm not educated as you are but have a big heart and also suffer from suicidal ideations, amongst other problems...Feel free to PM me anytime!!

6. Anime-Zodiac

Anime-Zodiac Well-Known Member

Welcome to SF.

7. Starlite

Starlite Senior Member

welcome to SF! Feel free to pm me anytime if you need to talk!

8. *sparkle*

*sparkle* Staff Alumni

Hiya

Welcome to SF. I am female and of a similar age. If you want to talk at all feel free to contact me :)

Take care

Ellie

9. Petal

Petal SF dreamer Staff Alumni SF Supporter