new to this forum...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by dan1, Oct 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dan1

dan1 New Member

Hey, i'm new to this forum so i guess i should post a little introduction at least. For a start i think this forum is a great idea.

Im 16, male, i live in England. And have been having suicidle thoughts for the past 3-4 months (previously had depression for about 8 months last year)
    I recently started having anxiety attacks which turned my life upside down.
    Im a musician, i did play with two bands, one of which is a very high standard band which i was very fortunate to be a part of. But i have quit the high standard band and im close to quiting the other band (i've been with them for 3 years now)

I am in theropy at a local mental health centre, mainly for the anxiety but with help for depression aswell.
    It was very hard for me to admit to the nurse that i was having thoughts about killing myself, i think becuase i knew she would have to tell my mother whether or not i wanted her to know. I told her i would probably take an overdose (i was on propranolol which slows heart rate which i was given for anxiety attacks) so i was imediatly taken off the meds and all medication was removed from my house.

I did feel better after i had told the nurse and after my mother was told. but now i feel just as bad, if not worse than before.

I was due to start at a sixth form college to study A level music however i quite due to anxiety, and now i only think about getting work.

I keep thinking that i'll never make it past 20, and ive had this thought for 2 or 3 years now however i did not have suicidle thoughts before. And this thought seems more realistic now than it ever has.