New

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by Layla, Jul 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Layla

Layla Account Closed

I'm new here. I've never done something like this before...this was a site that I heard about and thought that I'd at least check it out. No one knows how I've been feeling suicidal lately. How depressed I have been for months. I put on this fake facade and no one notices. Just recently I tried to reach out to my other half, he just pushed me right back into my shell. Months and months all I have really want to do is curl up and wither away. I continuesly try and reach out to him tell him I need his help and all he does is push me away and make myself hate myself even more...

2. whiskeylullaby

whiskeylullaby Well-Known Member

welcome to sf
    i'm glad you found us, i hope you find help and understanding here :hug: if you need it i'm only a pm away :)

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 8, 2009
  3. reefer madness

reefer madness Account Closed

Hi Layla, welcome to the forum. Are you seeing a psychiatrist for your depression? Sometimes the people around us don't know how to deal with our conditions so they can react in unhelpful ways.

4. confuzzle

confuzzle Well-Known Member

Hey Layla, I am sorry for the unsupportive other half.
    However, there are many people who can relate, and we all are very supportive. I haven't been here long, but feel free to PM me anytime. We can talk, if you need someone to vent to.
    You are not alone.
    :hug:

5. Layla

Layla Account Closed

Thanks cosette, I will always keep that in mind. And Junkie, no I'm not. I used to back as a teenager, but eventually I felt it more of a chore to go see him. I'd go for maybe 10 mins, and get no progress, instead I withdrew inside.

6. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni