nice and complicated...

Discussion in 'Family, Friends and Relationships' started by sbuck, Apr 26, 2011.

1. sbuck

sbuck Well-Known Member

ok, so... its so... long
    there is this dude i know named amir. i know him online, and have never met him in person.
    however, i have been talking to him for MANY years. 6 years, to be exact.
    im thinking about going to see him. i really really really like this guy. weve been texting, calling, im'ing, camming pretty much ever since we met. but the thing is... he won't reply to me. or at least, i feel like he wont. but when he does i feel SO good about myself. i feel so beautiful. i feel like he cares.
    and it just sucks because idk what to do. idk what to think

i dont know.
    i just need help... should i go see him??? but he wont even reply to me probably like half the time. he is usually better with texts, but i dont text him that much because i dont want to seem clingy. cause ive never met him.
    how much is too much?
    am i expecting too much?
    i just feel so confused :sigh:
  2. me myself and i

me myself and i Account Closed

Well Steff.
    I am not sure, but maybe you have answered your own thoughts here.
    You say he often doesnt answer, you are afraid of feeling clingy?
    We all want to be loved, especially by that special someone.
    Wanting it is one thing, it actually ocurring another.
    Love is random, the feelings you are getting in cyber world may well be very different to those in real life.
    Only then can you know.
    If you can be safe and meet him, then why not?
    Nothing ventured nothing gained.
    The important thing is not to expect the faitytale.
    Go with an open heart and mind, be yourself.
    If you both do this, nature will take its course.
  3. Avarice

Avarice Well-Known Member