Night shift anyone?

Discussion in 'The Coffee House' started by morfea, Oct 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. morfea

morfea Antiquities Friend

I've been working in shifts for 8 years now and it's pretty much ruined my sleeping. It's 3 am here and I'm still awake, must take the pill now and I hate them. Anyone has the same problem?

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

I cannot work night shifts anymore as i come home at 8 sleep if im lucky 2 hours and then up again I just do not sleep. I hope you can get some rest soon lack of sleep really affects ones ability to cope and increases depression as well at least in me. take care

3. Chargette

Chargette Well-Known Member

I loved working the night shift as I'm a night owl, but it was hard to get enough sleep during the daytime.

4. morfea

Sometimes I don't sleep at all after the night shift, and funny thing is it's better than sleeping only 3 or 4 hours. Doctor told me it's not good for depression but I have no choice, at my age it's hard enough getting a new job as it is and with all this recession and lay-offs it's quite impossible.

5. ZombiePringle

ZombiePringle Forum Buddy and Antiquities Friend

I really dislike working on the night shift. It makes it harder for me to spend time with my fiance and daughter.

6. Ordep

Ordep Well-Known Member

I don't do the usual "night shift" as I'm a student, but my schedule somedays makes me wake up at 12am while other days I have to be up by 5.30am so I surely understand what you mean by your sleeping being ruined as mine is just the same, it's really tiresome.

7. morfea

Pedro,
    try to end that pattern before it becomes a habit! It's really bad for both body and mind.