no ambition to get school work done

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Mordeci, Oct 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mordeci

Mordeci Banned Member

So basically I had a rough draft of a paper due on Monday night and I had all of friday saturday and sunday to do it, unforently it didn't work out like that and now I am suck working pretty much no stop monday to get it done. If I paced myself I would have got the paper done and still have plenty of free time over the weekend, but I just lacked the motivation to get the work done, I still do. Truth is I hate what I am studying, I am in Law school but at the moment I have no intentions of becoming a lawyer or attorney or doing anything in the legal field, but I am stuck, I can't move back home because my parents are a bad influence and I loose the finicial aid check, I don't know what else I want to do and the work load is so stressful it dosen't give me time to think, I feel I am in way over my head, and I am not to optimistic about my grades either so I have to worry about failing as well, its all just a mess.
  2. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

Are you taking antidepressants? They can help immensely for providing energy and motivation.
  3. helium

helium Member