• Please read the thread in Forum News and Announcements pertaining to race related discussion on SF - thank you :)

No Luck

Mysticrose

I'm still staying in a hotel and I'm still unemployed. You would think they would be hiring CNAs left and right because of COVID-19. I found a nice apartment that's about a 30 minute walk to work. It's all bills paid and rent is cheap. The community also feels welcoming but my application will be on hold until I get hired. What also concerns me is if I'll like my job. I know being a CNA is more work than working at a daycare. Ever since I left my first job as a CNA I've been working at daycares. Children are easier to lift and change, and I just like working with children all together. I'm planning to get my ADN in pediatric nursing once I'm settled. But I'm worried about not passing nursing school. I had struggled the first time I studied nursing.

MisterBGone