No-one special, really...

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by SnowFalls, May 3, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SnowFalls

SnowFalls New Member

I've been looking around this forum site for about a week now but I haven't really had the courage to join up. Until now, that is. This is my introducing myself, I guess.
    Name: I'd prefer to remain anonymous so my name will be SnowFalls, or Snow or whatever.

There's not much in my story, but there are some pages:
    -I've been self-harming since early 2012. Nothing bad enough to send me to hospital, but to the extent of dark scars on my arms and legs. Some are fading, others aren't.
    -I've had an EDNOS (eating disorder not otherwise specified) since mid-2012. What started with making myself throw up evolved into starving myself. I'm annoyingly not thin enough to be considered anorexic. While BMI scales show me as a healthy weight, in reality I'm carrying a lot of excess baggage.
    -Looking back, I've been depressed since early 2013, which came just after I first experienced suicidal thoughts and feelings. I've never been officially diagnosed as having depression but with common sense, my girlfriend's own battle with it, and many semi-professional online tests, I have come to the conclusion that I am depressed.
    -As I said, I have suicidal thoughts. I've attempted suicide three times with three different methods.. Each failed, I was just left a little shaken, with scars, or bad stomach pains for a couple of weeks. No hospital needed, and although one of my friends called the police the second time, nothing came out of it. The first attempt was in March 2013, the second in June 2013 and the third in December 2013.