No Relief

Status
Not open for further replies.

InMyWay

Hello again. It’s been a while since I’ve been here. Things have been weird lately, for a while actually, and this is the first chance I’ve had to post anything. I don’t know how many people will actually read this though. The fewer the better I suppose.

A few weeks ago, my family got a puppy. Memorial Day weekend to be exact. My older brother came over, and the other older brother and his wife were over for most of the weekend. Well, the puppy (Katie) has been with the family since then, and unfortunately it seems that most of the training/care has been passed to me. My father goes down to a city four hours away for three days out of every week, and my mother works second shift at a dairy place. I am currently unemployed, and that is a situation that has not changed since I graduated from college nearly a year ago. Technically I’m an August 2007 graduate, but I was out by June 30, 2007. Anyway, more on that later.

Basically with Katie my whole routine has been smashed. I’m constantly watching her when no one is around, and when someone is around they usually pass her off to me (mostly my father does this…and he wanted a dog the most out of anyone in the family). She’s nice, but she bites a lot, chases the cat, and generally doesn’t listen to anything I say. I know it’ll take time to train her and make her behave, but I don’t have any patience left in me after dealing with the other crap. She just takes up all my time to do any of the things that were keeping me sane/I liked to do.