no value

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by sejj, Jun 17, 2014.

1. sejj

sejj New Member

I'm a graduate of some low class law school. I set out to make up for my poor academics during primary and secondary school, hoping to be a successful and wealthy lawyer like my father.

turns out I was too stupid for the top law school in my country. I was admitted, but could not keep up with my brighter classmates. Ended up transferring to some deadbeat school. "Ok, then", I tell myself, "I'll work harder so i can be top in THIS school, at least". Didn't work out either. i simply cannot read and remember things as quickly and as well as everyone else, no matter how hard I try.

i would've been fine if the only reason for my failures was due to lack of effort. but it clearlyw asn't, because my classmates both in my previous school and the one i graduated from were ableto spend time for themselves and with their families and STILL get good grades. me, i sacrificed eveything from my health to my time with my family and could barely pass.

I get how people say, "maybe you will see your value as a human being elsewhere", as a way to feel better
    about it. but honestly i can never forgive myself because no matter what i do, i can never change the fact that i'm not as good as the top grads in my country. i will never forgive myself.

why have i not attempted suicide? because there are people who will be affected... my family.. and my gf.. so i tell myself, "continue living miserably, for the sake of those around you". but it's very taxing. sometimes i wanna be selfish and just off myself because the misery is just too much to handle.
  2. Unknown_111

Unknown_111 Forum Buddy Staff Alumni SF Supporter

Hi Sejj,