No will to live

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Shy Girl, Feb 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shy Girl

Shy Girl New Member

Hi, I’m new to this site.

I really have no will to live anymore. The first time I thought about suicide was a few years ago when I was 19. But I found a way to distract myself, but now the distraction is gone, and I just can’t deal with my life anymore.

I used to be such a fun and lively kid. I had friends and I was happy. But things started to get really bad in high school and, without going into details, I’ve wanted to die since ninth grade. I’ve lost all my friends. I don’t know why. I was loyal and helpful and I gave so much of my time helping them with schoolwork (I was a good student). But they’ve ditched me over the years, and now I have no friends. I don’t speak to anyone other than family.

My family sees me as a failure. Currently I’m not on speaking terms with my mom, and I only talk to my dad out of necessity. I have no relationship with my brother. I’m close to my grandmother, but it hurts to spend time with her because I’m such a big disappointment to her.

I went to college and studied a subject I’m not passionate about. I chose that subject because I don’t feel passionate about anything (other than writing, which I will talk about later). I lost my job three months ago, and I have no will to look for another. I have extreme social anxiety (maybe even avoidant personality disorder). The thought of having to call people and send resumes and have interviews just makes me want to crawl into bed and lie there forever. The only reason I got my former job was because of my dad, who knew my boss.