Not depressed, but logically see no reason to continue with life

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by legin, Apr 6, 2008.

1. legin

legin Guest

I'm 29. Never had a decent job even though I have a university degree. I moved from the US to England about three years ago to escape massive debt from a fraudulent law school. Since arriving in England, I've had an extremely difficult time finding work. Occassionally, I'll find some temporary data entry jobs that last for a week or two, but usually I don't work. I have six pounds in the bank.

I live like an animal in a horrible, crowded, dilapidated house with total strangers. It's all I can afford. The walls are covered with mold and I'm always sick (from the mold). My housemates all hate me because I don't talk to them. I just really hate having to share a house and prefer keeping to myself.

I havent spoken to my sisters in 5 years, my neice in three years, and my mother in about six months. Those are the only family I have. I dont plan on ever talking to them again. They didnt do anything outrageous, but I just don't want to talk to them any more.

I never had a girlfriend until I was 27 and moved to London. People I've met off the internet usually. Theyve all been terrible. Went out once or twice at best. I'm currently going out with a girl I met from a job I had (and was quickly fired from) and we've been dating for about four months. She's a pretty lousy girlfriend, though. Very distant. She just goes out with me because shes desperate. I've never had sex with her, of course. Or with anyone.

I've gone to literally hundreds of job interviews since coming to London. 95% of the places outright tell me "you're too quiet and won't fit in". These are usually for menial data entry jobs that I shouldn't even be doing anyway. I have a degree. I should be doing something better. But when I apply to better jobs, they don't even call me for an interview.