Not feeling great right now.

Discussion in 'Self Harm & Substance Abuse' started by Raskolnikov, Feb 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Raskolnikov

Raskolnikov Member

Hi everybody I'm Charles, I'm having a bad day today. I just joined recently and havent talked to many people but after reading what I said about cutting I was refered to here. I was going to try to not cut tonight but earlier this afternoon I got a text from an old highscool friend(I say old highschool, im just a freshman in college) messaged me very upset. Apparantely she has been having a relation ship with our highschool English teacher and it is very distressing to her. He is not abusive or anything (as far as I know) but she was distressed enough to text me after months apart. I'm personally upset becasue my older sister had a simular situation. She knows this and I suppose thats why she confided this in me. I have a younger sister who will have this man as a teacher in a few years. She desperatley wants me not to tell anyone and I told her I would not at least until I could talk to her properly over the phone tommorrow( she did not want to talk tonight) Dealing with my own crap and now hers was a too much and I cut again just now. Dont know why I am posting this exacty. Hopefully someone will have some wisdom for me

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

Aww that is too much for you to handle i am sorry that you harmed yourself I know you said you would not say anything but this teacher needs to be reported as he probably in harming other people this way not just your friend.
    I would call the school he works at and leave an anonymous call saying what he is doing or call the police even and warn them of his actions
    Do it anonymously but do it okay She called because even though she says she does not want help she does she wants this to end.