Not Sure If I Am Going To Be Able To Cope

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by GoldenPsych, Feb 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GoldenPsych

GoldenPsych Well-Known Member

So I started my placement for my masters. It is really intersting. The team and the work is brilliant. Although I have not really been pushed yet. Not until today. Things are starting to pile up. My to do list gets longer every day. I have been better in mood this last week. I think because I feel as though I have purpoce and I am kept busy. I wake up and don't feel like going, I come home and don't feel like going the next day but once I am there I am enjoying it. I am scared though. I only have a couple of my own clients at the moment as I am new to the role. I am going to get more and to pass I need to be able to manage more. But I don't feel as though I can cope with it. Today I have started having thoughts come back in to my head about self harm and suicide.

If my mental health were better I would be fine. But at the moment I am struggling to hold it together. I know I will end up letting tonight. I need the release. It's going to get worse also.

I am also worrying about seeing clients or staff I know from it when I am attending my own appointments. It makes me not want to go but I know I need to. I already stopped well never started after the assessment one service as I know we worked closely with them. So I am worried about that. I don't want to disengage but I know I will if I think I will be "found out". I am not willing to take the chance.

I can't turn off or wind down at the moment. I feel as though everything is running through my head at a million miles an hour. I am finding it really hard to relax and not be fidgeting etc.

2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni