Not sure if I am in the right place here.

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by sa-chan, Oct 27, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sa-chan

sa-chan Active Member

Hello everyone :)

I will try to keep things short (I say this even though I most probably won't, sorry for that XD). I am an 18 years old college student, have very few friends (and even these are not really close to me) and not really any kinds of hobbies except what I am currently studying (if that qualifies as hobby).

Not sure what it is that made me this fucked up, I am undiagnosed because I just don't know how to go to a professional without dying of a prolonged panic attack (a year ago I was close to going to one but I failed because the doctor sent me his cell phone number and I was incapable of making myself do that call...), but if I may make a guess what it is I am highly certain to have bipolar 2 and some obesessional traits.

I am not actively suicidal in a way that you should worry that I am going to kill myself, but when I feel low it's usually literally the only thing I am capable thinking about for hours and when I am not low I will still have intrusive thoughts about killing myself when I feel even low amounts of stress. I also sometimes vocalize these thoughts but it's more like a mechanic response of my mind to a feeling I don't like.

I am gay and I am ok with that but I have realized that I just am not able to let anyone even barely near me so that complicates my life further, because all my rare attempts at socializing that I am really scared of almost always end up in a kind of failure.

To not be entirely negative in this first post of mine on here, I am a big fan of the anime Gintama and I also like listening to weird music all day. Though I should be studying instead, but on days like today my brain is just not working right so it's no use.

Sincerly,
    sa-chan

2 people like this.
  2. True-Lee

True-Lee Well-Known Member