Not sure if I'm in the right place.

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by ~Jaded~, Jun 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ~Jaded~

~Jaded~ Active Member

Not sure if I have come to the right place, maybe people like me can get help, maybe we can't, but I wasn't sure where else to go. I am 20 years old, I have self harmed since I was 13, and felt depressed all my life. I spent a year in a Hospital when I was 16, but the place messed me up more than it helped. I met my partner in there but she was readmitted soon after her release, and in the year she spent there i began to use a lot of drugs. When she got out we both began using.

Now we are living together, and I'm a student, we are both heavy smokers (Weed and Reg's) and use a fair amount of opiates. The ward didn't help either of us and it feels like drugs are the only other place we had to turn. I'm in much deeper than her, I think about killing myself on a daily basis, and the only solution i have is to get so wrecked that I can't think anymore. I also drink far to much, all day everyday. I'm surprised my liver hasn't given in yet.

This apropoch to things was actually working until about a 2 mouths ago, but since then things have gotten much worse. My cutting and burning has gotten much worse, and my mother has told me that she used to beat me quite badly as a child, I don't remember much of this, and always thought that while she never shyed away from aggression it didn't classifie as abuse, but now I'm not sure sure. Finding this out has made things very tought, and I ended up getting sectioned (136 I think) 2 days later after I passed out on a pavement from too much booze, and with lots of blood around from wounds on my arm. Luckily they let me out with out sending me back to a ward.