Not sure what to call this....

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by son, Apr 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. son

son Member

I am not sure what I should be writing, I have never written on a blog before.... I feel I need to decide by Friday whether to continue my struggle or just give in....... the saying 'what doesnt make you stronger will....' you know the rest - seems to at the forefront of my mind and I have tried to be strong and believe that 'things can only get better', but it feels like I take a small step forward but then get pushed 10 back.....I have been struggling for years, but it is the last 12 months that has really taken it out of me.....and I have no energy left....

2. Kate777

Kate777 Well-Known Member

I'm so sorry you feel this way. Do you have any family or friends supporting you at the moment? SF is a fantastic place for finding support from people who can understand how you feel and what you're going through. Have you spoken to a Doctor or anyone about how you're feeling?

3. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

Sorry to hear you are so down !! Are there any groups in your area for depression.. You can check with your hospital to find out..They usually don't cost anything..It helps to have someone you can talk to about these kinds of things.. Keep posting here, sometimes it takes a while for replys when your new..The more you talk the more others will respond..Take Care..

4. son

son Member

I am on medication from my GP - I dont talk to my family about personal things and my friends have their own lives - they can not be burdened with my issues......

5. Kate777

Kate777 Well-Known Member