Not the first time I have had suicidal thoughts and feelings...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Azphel, Nov 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Azphel

Azphel New Member

First I'd like to say I am a new member here looking for a place to vent my feelings out because I really have no one to turn to when it comes to this.

I suppose I should give a little info about myself to make things clear about why I feel the way I do. I am a 24 year old woman, I graduated from Dental Assisting school last year in September, needless to say I am in major debt to the government with school loans about $10K and I also do not have a job in the field I graduated from.

I am living in a one bedroom apartment with my boyfriend (who is very wonderful and supportive btw) and I am, unfortunately, working at OfficeMax.

I have been extremely depressed for a long time now. I dread going to work every single day and when I get there I feel like I have to cry. I stand on my feet all day too which has ultimately developed into a medical problem all it's own known as plantar fasciitis. It is inflammation of the arches and heels and it causes me excruciating pain by the end of my shift every day I work. I am in debt for medical problems now because of it.

I have a big problem with standing up for myself and speaking up. Just today I went to the dentist and somehow walked out of there owing them $780 for a cleaning, fillings and a crown. I wanted to say something but stupid me I just didn't. I don't know how to say no. I don't know why I don't speak up to people, I guess it's because I don't want to inconvenience them or something, I dunno. I have a very stupid logical path when dealing with people. I am a people pleaser and I just want to make everyone happy, I know, I know, that's a huge problem in and of itself.