Nothing Left To Do

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Forgotten_Man, Jan 11, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Forgotten_Man

Forgotten_Man Well-Known Member

Recently... well more like since I graduated college I feel like there is nothing left for me to do with my life. I have jumped through all the hoops that I can willingly jump through. Now I fell like there is nothing left for me to do with my life. And since I am only 24 that means there is a lot of time left to do nothing.

This makes me want to kill myself. It is like a constant hell of being trapped in a never ending line. Where your time just ticks away as you wait to get to the front of that line. Why not just force my way to the front and get it over with already?

While I know that opinions widely vary, what is there left to do in life once you get out of college and on your own. Please keep in mind my complete social ineptitude. So stuff like starting a family is out of the question.

2. Bambi

Bambi Well-Known Member

Are you able to get work in any fields in which you have been trained? What sorts of things bring you joy?

I would like to hear more details like this as maybe we all here can help you get a game plan to have a full life.

Also to and sorry if you have mentioned this before but you sound like you have classic depression...nothing feels good even the good things in your life have you gotten to speak with your doctor or atherapist about how you feel..

3. itmahanh

itmahanh Senior Member & Antiquities Friend

Ok this may end up being the stupidest reply you're going to get but here goes.
    I really try to understand why people who feel they are socially inept can not start a family? Having a child brings so much personal fulfillment to your life. And they can bring out characteristics that you may have felt were long lost or never existed. They give you hope and a reason to be strong and look forward to the future.