Nothing left

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by nomore76, Jan 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nomore76

nomore76 Member

I've never done this before, but I've been in pain for years. My life has been shadowed by a black cloud since I was born. I was horribly bullied and abused for years growing up. When I was 23 I gave birth to my son, thinking that I would finally have the family and love and LIFE that I've always wanted but never seemed to deserve. My son was born with Down Syndrome. Instead of having a shoulder to lean on during the most difficult time in my life....everyone scattered because they didn't know what to say and the whole thing made them "uncomfortable". My relationship with his dad took a nosedive, and after 8 years he abandoned his son and I. Every year since has been worse and worse....nothing's gotten better no matter hard I've tried. I found someone that I fell in love with, and I thought he loved me too. After a while he stopped showing me any affection and made me feel very lonely. This week, my car broke down completely and suddenly all my friends, who always have me on their speed dial when THEY need something, have scattered. I found out a child I work with was the "unknown victim" in a kidnapping and molestation (a special needs child like my son), I was criticized and picked apart at my job, even though I'm the only one there actually doing my job. Then, to top it off, my boyfriend decided to break up with me rather than be there to support me and prove he really loved me. I know this sounds like a pity party, but it's all true facts. I'm a good person....I'd give you the shirt off my back and the last dollar in my wallet if it meant helping someone, but no one wants to help me. I said to my own mother that I wanted to kill myself...and she told me to "shut up". I have never been this low in my life....and the emotional pain is far greater than I've ever felt in my life. I've sacrificed