nowhere to go

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by bridget, Feb 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bridget

bridget New Member

I have chronic pain (with 2 major health problems) and no doctor will treat me (long story), I can't work and disability takes forever to get and I have no money so even if I could find a doctor I wouldn't be able to afford it. Can't get Medicaid because of my piddly unemployment that I'm still getting for a short while longer. Soon I'll run out of all money, all the medicine I have, and lose my home, car, dogs, everything. My family doesn't want to help - they think I'm a burden and pathetic. It just seems like it would be so much easier to just end it all. No more pain, no more crippling depression, no more lectures on how I got here due to poor choices (because apparently I chose to get sick). I have a freaking MBA and now I'm a jobless, hopeless, pain-riddled loser.

Not sure why I'm even posting... what can anyone say? "Chin up"... "it gets better"? How? How does it get better when you know for a fact your health is deteriorating and there's nothing that can change that? How does it get better when you lose everything you've ever cared about?

Sometimes I think I should just run away... use the last bit of money I have to buy a plane ticket somewhere, anywhere, and just disappear. But then what? I'd still be in pain and penniless. Suppose being homeless in Florida might be nice - except for hurricane season.

No, I can't do that - it won't help. I don't think anything will at this point.
  2. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni