Numb

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Christopher19, Jun 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Christopher19

Christopher19 Member

This was hard to write, so it might be a little disjointed.

I've always been miserable, and those feelings have plagued me for a long time. I've never seen a doctor about it, neither have I ever been on medication. A stiff upper-lip, well, at least to the world. My family have recently become aware of my depression, but I don't think pills would help, like I say, I've always been this way. However, recently, I feel I'm breaking.

I'm 22 and I'm a student at University. I was ill for two years and that kept me from starting my degree. I've now finished my second year. I try to work hard, though this semester my mood has severely impacted my work, I'll find out how badly soon. But I've no social life, and my friends have moved away. I've little or no interest in sex. I find many things very confusing.

But the last few months have been overwhelmingly bad. I simply feel I can not 'keep going'. I've sat and counted out pills, composed notes and planned every detail. I'll be awake all night looking at a box of tablets, and dreaming of how better it would be to get away from life. I don't know what is holding me back, but I feel so close to the edge I'm numb. I'm not sure how much longer I can go, each day is a struggle... and I think I'm loosing. I've got the 22nd as a 'date'.

I don't know why I've written this or what I expect of it.

Sorry

Chris

2. reefer madness

reefer madness Account Closed

Welcome to the forum. I think you should give a doctor and pills a try.

3. hardcore

hardcore Well-Known Member