Oh hi...

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by lastflowers, Feb 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lastflowers

lastflowers New Member

I'm new obviously. Um... I'm a twenty-year-old student currently in tough times with no one really around who understands what it's like to not only have the burden of circumstances themselves but to be already depressed and suicidal under them. So I figured maybe around here I could see how others are coping (And if not, see that I'm not alone.). I'm done with reaching out to people in "meatspace." =/
    And since I'm posting anyway I might as well explain a little what's going on. I'm having a bad semester at a school I never wanted to attend in the first place (This whole city is bad for me.) with no hope to transfer anytime soon, and the workload for the two classes I'm taking is 100% more than I had last semester for four. I'm very much behind and it's only the third week. I'm in tears right now trying to do math homework I can't even understand. It's due tomorrow. I couldn't do it yesterday because I was preparing homework due then, and so on with the days before. There's so much I'm spending hours on it every single day and getting nowhere.
    And here's the real bite: I have fibromyalgia, which makes me react horribly to stress mentally and physically. I'm on meds to counteract the brainfog so I can be a half-functioning puppet in school but they make me anxious and miserable. I'm in pain and my memory is horrid right now. I can't even remember what classes I took last semester.