One Down, One to Go

Discussion in 'Positive Feelings and Motivational Messages' started by Cicada 3301, Mar 11, 2016.

1. Cicada 3301

Cicada 3301 Staff Member Safety & Support SF Supporter

For those of you that don't know, I am studying for a degree in Business Management and HRM. I've faced a lot of issues with university in the last 2 years as a result of depression, anxiety and personal commitments. I was also wrongfully accused of plagiarism and this led to me receiving an academic offence and having to defer a module into this year.

But this is a positive story, or will be by the end, so, enough about that. I'm not entirely sure where to begin, but I had a deadline for a critical HRM assignment today at 4. I worked through the night to complete it and gave it to my mum to proof in the morning. She took longer than expected, it was only a 3000 word portfolio (+/- 10%). Soon enough it was noon and I was getting ready to give a final read through before submitting online and printing to hand in a hard copy. Finally, I was done by 1 and tried uploading to the electronic service, but no, after 4 years without issue it chose today to be an ass. I called the IT services numerous times and after the basic "have you tried turning it off and on again" and "clear your cash, cookies and history" I asked them to note my issue and provide a reference number. 1 soon became 2 and I still had a hard copy to submit to the university. I'm getting to the point, just bare with me lol. They told me to email my tutor and inform her of the problem. So, I did that, had a smoke, ran upstairs, brushed my teeth, washed my hair (no time for a shower haha) and got in my taxi (mum's car) to the university. I knew I had adequate time, but just like my dissertation and every other assignment before it, I am always afraid. Something, anything could go wrong and then I'm in the shitter.