Other physicians here?

Discussion in 'Welcome' started by DrB, Sep 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DrB

DrB New Member

Hello!

I'm a medical doctor, but I have been on sick leave because of depression. I have had a lot of suicidal thoughts and I need some support. If there's no doctor, maybe nurse then... :help:

2. jimk

jimk Staff Alumni

B . this is a peer to peer support website.. medical advice is not available here.. this should come from real life professionals , not from this website.. if you are in real danger then contact your doctor or talk to a crisis line for some help.. sorry, Jim...

3. Butterfly

Butterfly Pokémon Master Staff Alumni SF Author SF Supporter

Hi DrB,

Sorry to hear about your troubles. I myself am a registered nurse struggling with bipolar, anxiety and PTSD. There are a lot of people from the medical profession here who also struggle mentally. I hope you find the support your looking for here and hope you feel better soon.

4. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

As said hun there are many here that have depression of all fields that can and will support you I am sorry to hear you are suffering

5. DrB

DrB New Member

I have bipolar also. I've had only one mania last winter. After that major depression. I'd like to have peer to peer support, not as a patient. English is not my native language, sorry about mistakes.

6. Butterfly

Butterfly Pokémon Master Staff Alumni SF Author SF Supporter

Sorry to hear that DrB, here is a good place to start if you are looking for peer support :)

7. total eclipse

I too developed depression and had to leave my work place it helps to talk here to others i found i did not feel so alone Ihope you continue to talk to us

8. DrB

DrB New Member